Our unconventional life under the same roof.

Comments on: "Finding Freedom in Limitations" (2)

  1. Thanks to your post a few days ago, I’ve got this book on my Kindle Wishlist. I love that you’re talking about limits here because right now I’m working with a publisher whose books are definitely “in the box” as far as the plot and writing goes. They package a product, basically, and they know how to make that product sell to their readers. I’m struggling to capture that vision, even as I know that’s what my client (the publisher) needs. I love that you’ve addressed this. Thanks!

    • Thanks for commenting! I thought of this while reading your comment:

      After writing The Cat in the Hat with 225 words, Dr. Seuss’ editor bet him that he couldn’t write a book using 50 words or less. Not one to back down from a challenge, Dr. Seuss started writing and came up with Green Eggs and Ham – which uses exactly 50 words, and became one of the highest selling children’s books of all time.

      I hope your able to find freedom in your publishers limitations and write your best work!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

